The Municipality of Bani, dubbed as the "Golden West" - a metamorphosis from the Wild, Wild West, an epithet given to the municipality in the 60s and early 70s, is the westernmost town of the 45 municipalities of Pangasinan, a province of about 2.2 million peace-loving and God-fearing people of the Republic of the Philippines.

Like other municipalities, Bani is headed by a Municipal Mayor, who is elected by the people. The Mayor is the local chief executive of the town. Other officials are the Municipal Vice Mayor, who heads the legislative branch of the municipal government and 10 members of the Sangguniang Bayan.
The municipality is composed of 27 barangays, each headed by an elected Punong Barangay. The barangay has its own legislative body called a Barangay Council, which is usually composed of eight elected council members.

The town of Bani is the westernmost town in the island of Luzon, and all the islands of the Philippines except the Province of Palawan. It lies between two (2) big bodies of water: Tambac Bay on the northeast and South China Sea on the west, and is bounded by five towns: Bolinao on the north, Anda on the northeast, Alaminos on the east, Mabini on the
southeast and Agno on the south. The distances from Bani to these border towns are: Bolinao, 26 kms.; Anda, 20 kms.; Alaminos, 14 kms.; Mabini, 16 kms.; and Agno, 14 kms.

Land Area

The Municipality of Bani has a total land area of:
192,436,075.0000 square meters
19,243.6075 hectares
subdivided into 27 barangays.



Municipality of Bani, Pangasinan, PHILIPPINES 2407
©Copyright 2006-2007. All Rights Reserved.
Best viewed using Flashpeak Slimbrowser. For your comments, inquiries or suggestions
about this site, send e-mail

| credit | site map | disclaimer |